"Salus populi suprema lex est" Cicero, de Legibus

Brit Neocon Center: Henry Jackson Society

The US Neocons have an allied Neocon org in the United Kingdom.  Called the Henry Jackson Society, it is based in Westminster area and is fully integrated with the US Neocons.  Check out this list of their International Advisors:

International Patrons

  • Max Boot
    Jeane J. Kirkpatrick Senior Fellow for National Security Studies, The Council on Foreign Relations
  • Dr. Martin Bútora
    Slovak Ambassador to the USA, 1999-2003
    Co-Founder, Institute for Public Affairs, & Public Against Violence
  • The Hon. Secretary Michael Chertoff
    Co-founder and Managining Principal, The Chertoff Group
    United States Secretary of Homeland Security, 2005-2009
  • Professor Thomas Cushman
    Professor of Sociology, Wellesley College
    Founding Editor and Editor-At-Large, Journal of Human Rights
  • Michael Danby MP
    Australian Labor Member of Parliament for Melbourne Ports
  • Marc S. Ellenbogen
    President, Prague Society for International Cooperation & Chairman, Global Panel Foundation
    Member, National Advisory Board & Vice Chair, Democratic Expat Leadership Council, U.S. Democratic Party
  • Professor Jean Bethke Elshtain
    Laura Spelman Rockefeller Professor of Social and Political Ethics, University of Chicago Divinity School
    Contributing Editor, The New Republic
  • Carl Gershman
    President, National Endowment for Democracy
  • Ambassador Dore Gold
    Former Foreign Policy Advisor to the Prime Minister of Israel
    Former Permanent Representative of Israel to the United Nations
  • Dr. Hubertus Hoffmann
    President, The World Security Network
    Founding partner of General Capital Group
  • Bruce P. Jackson
    President, The Project for Transitional Democracies
    Foreign Policy advisory team – McCain for President 2008
  • Dr. Robert Kagan
    Senior Associate, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
    Columnist Washington Post
    Contributing editor at the Weekly Standard and the New Republic
  • Richard D. Kahlenberg
    Senior Fellow The Century Foundation
  • Ambassador Max Kampelman
    Council at Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver, & Jacobson LLP
    Ambassador and Head of the United States Delegation to the Negotiations with the Soviet Union on Nuclear and Space Arms in Geneva, 1985-1989
    Ambassador to the Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe, 1980-1983
  • William Kristol
    Founder and Editor, The Weekly Standard
  • Professor Vytautas Landsbergis
    Member of European Parliament, Lithuania
    President of Lithuania, 1990-1992
  • Dr. Herbert London
    President, London Institute
    Professor Emeritus, New York University
  • Clifford May
    President, Foundation for the Defense of Democracies
  • Dr. Joshua Muravchik
    Fellow at the School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS) of Johns Hopkins University
    President, Young People’s Socialist League, United States, 1968-1973
  • Richard Perle
    Assistant Secretary of Defence, United States, 1981-1987
    Member, US Defense Policy Board Advisory Committee 1987-2004, including as Chairman 2001-2003
  • Natan Sharansky
    Chair of the Executive of the Jewish Agency for Israel
    Former Chairman, Institute for Strategic Studies, The Shalem Center
    Author, Fear No Evil & The Case for Democracy, and former Soviet dissident and human rights campaigner
  • General Jack Sheehan
    Member, US Defence Policy Board Advisory Committee
    Supreme Allied Commander, Atlantic, NATO and Commander-in-Chief, U.S. Atlantic Command 1994-1997
  • Professor Dr. Michael Stürmer
    Chief Correspondent, Die Welt
    Former Director of the Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik in Ebenhausen/Munich and International Affairs advisor to Chancellor Helmut Kohl
  • Dr. Alejandro Toledo
    Distinguished Visiting Scholar, School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University
    Non-Resident Senior Fellow in Foreign Policy and Global Economy and Development, Brookings Institution
    President of The Global Center for Development and Democracy
    President of Peru, 2001-2006
  • Elbegdorj Tsakhia
    President of Mongolia
    Leader, Mongolian Democracy Movement
    Prime Minister of Mongolia, 1998, 2004-2006
  • James Woolsey
    Member, US Defence Policy Board Advisory Committee
    Director of the Central Intelligence Agency, 1993-1995






    Syrian Army Preparing to Clean Up East Ghouta

    Wikileaks Reveals 811 John Bolton emails